Das sind Verschwörungstheorien, weil, das kann doch bitte nicht wahr sein.

Ordercrazy (photo) logo/design on lectern: Evelyn Schubert • CC0

Fefe berichtet:

Leserbrief zu dieser Meldung (mit dem Top-Nuklearinspektor der Uno, der überraschend zurücktrat):

bei der Meldung zum plötzlichen Rücktritt des obersten UN-Nuklearinspektors musste ich an den Intercept-Podcast von vor ein paar Wochen denken. Dort hatten sie José Bustani zu Gast, den ehemaligen Chef der Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW). Der erzählt im Interview, wie er seinerzeit Gaddafi und Saddam Hussein überzeugt hatte, dass Libyen und Irak den Vertrag beitreten. Eigentlich gute Nachrichten. Außer für die Amerikaner, die zu diesem Zeitpunkt wohl schon Pläne für eine Irak-Invasion hatten. Auftritt John Bolton. Der John Bolton, der heute Trumps neuer Nationaler Sicherheitsberater ist.

MH: But then John Bolton, who is this big hawk in the Bush administration, one of the keenest members of the administration, who wants to go to war in Iraq, a year before the invasion, March ’02, he turns up in your office, and what does he say to you?

José Bustani: Well, first he called me from Washington, and said that he was very upset with that decision of mine that was beyond my mandate, and I said it’s not beyond mandate. This is part of my mandate.

But then he showed up in The Hague, and he came to my office, and he said, “Cheney wants you out. You have 24 hours to leave the organization, and if you don’t comply with the decision by Washington, we have ways to retaliate against you.”

MH: Retaliate. What did he mean by that? Did he say?

José Bustani: I didn’t ask! And I said, “Well, I’m not ready to do that. I have no reason to do that. Secretary of State Colin Powell has written me a letter praising my mandate so far, so I cannot understand why is it that I have to leave the organization?” And he said, “You have to be ready to face the consequences, because we know where your kids live.” In fact, I had two sons in New York.

Freiwillig ist er nicht gegangen, aber er wurde gegangen. Weniger als ein Jahre später erfolgte US-Invasion im Irak…

https://theintercept.com/2018/03/30/deconstructed-podcast-will-john-bolton-get-us-all-killed/

Quelle: http://blog.fefe.de/?ts=a4042ddb

Zur Erläuterung des Begriffs Aluhut